Updating BasePress is as easy as installing the plugin.
First make sure that the option ‘Remove all content on uninstall’ is not set in the plugin general settings.
If the option has a tick remove it and save the options. This option should be used only if you are planning to remove BasePress permanently. When enabled all knowledge base content will be removed from our database when the plugin gets deleted from WordPress plugins page.
You can now proceed with the update going to Plugins->Installed Plugins in WordPress administration area and deactivate BasePress. Once it is deactivated click on ‘Delete’, this will remove the old version from the website.
Proceed to the installation of the new BasePress version as usual. You can follow the steps described in the installation article.
When you update BasePress all of your settings remain unchanged.